Categories: SA Valuer Blog178 words0.7 min read

Announcement of the new 6th Council | SACPVP


December 14, 2022


Announcement of the new 6th Council, Administration staff and acting registrar

The 6th Council of SACPVP was inaugurated on the 19th of October 2022 in Pretoria.

The Council’s main functions are:

  • The registration of Professional Valuers, Professional Associated Valuers and Candidate Valuers.
  • Maintenance of their integrity.
  • Enhancement of their status.
  • Improvement of their academic and other qualifications and of the standard of services rendered by them.
  • Protection of members of the public in their dealings with registered persons.
  • Drawing up and keeping up to date a register of all registered persons

The newly elected Councillors who will be serving their term until August 2026 are:

  1. Mr John Cloete (President)
  2. Ms Tiny Letsholo (Vice-President)
  3. Mr Manyane Chidi
  4. Mr Mashilo Pitjeng
  5. Mr Gregory Cowden
  6. Mr Rakesh Ramlugaan
  7. Ms Manku Matseba
  8. Ms Rehab Letsaba
  9. Ms Henda Viljoen
  10. Mr Arthur Lelosa

Ms Roshinee Naidoo is currently acting in the Registrar role, following the retirement of Mr Matsobane Seota.

We wish Mr Seota and the outgoing Council members well, and we look forward to working together with the new Council to advance the valuation profession.