SAIV offers the following Prize Funds:



For the student with the highest average final year examination results for the third (final) year of the BSc(Property Studies) and the BSc(Hons) Property Studies degrees, taken together, subject to a minimum average of 75% having been achieved each year. In the event of a tie, the student with the higher average for the Property Valuation courses within the two year period should be selected.

Previous recipients:

2021 – Cailin Donachie
2020 – Jason Green
2019 – Crispus Kamau
2018 – Levena Naidoo
2017 – Robyn Campbell
2016 – Johnathan Clarke


The Chelsea Brown Property Valuations Prize is in memory of a young black female Candidate Valuer who spent her entire career advocating for the Valuation profession. She used various platforms to plead with and encourage those who have walked the journey to mentor, support and invest in the skills development of young Valuers, and be purposeful about growing and advancing the profession, which is considered a scarce skill by SETA.   Chelsea played a pivotal role in the development of the South African Institute of Valuers Mentorship Programme and through her efforts, many young Candidate Valuers continue to benefit from it. With this prize, we hope to introduce young graduates to the Valuations profession and continue with the legacy that Chelsea left behind.

Criteria for the award of the prize:

  • Recipient must be in their 4th of studies towards a BSc in Property Studies.
  • Recipient must have received no less than 65% in the first 2 assessments of the Valuations module in 4th year.
  • Recipient must have obtaining no less than 65% in the Valuation module in 3rd year and overall aggregate of 60%.